top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Truly Tailored


 Today’s card comes from the Truly Tailored Stamp Set and well the whole True Gentleman Suite. This Suite includes some great designer series paper as well as a punch to match the stamped images some great corduroy ribbon and some wood buttons. Here’s a look at the stamp set...

 On the card I made for today though I did something a little different for my background besides just using the dsp. This set has that Dapper Day sentiment and on it there’s a cute/cool mustache image. Well I wanted just the mustache to use separately. So.....I cut it. Yup I sure did. Now the fun thing about these clear mount and photopolomer stamps is you can most times get away with snipping the images apart and using them separately and then just easily place them back together on the block and use it as it was originally intended. I made up a picture to show you. 

See pretty cool right?? Now let me explain the card for you. 

I started with a base of tranquil tide cardstock cut to 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. On it I layered a piece of very vanilla cardstock cut at 4 x 5.25. On that I stamped the mustache image in chocolate chip giving me a nice dsp look. I then took a strip of this great dsp pack and cut it at 1.5 X 4 I wrapped some of the linen thread around it and tied a knot, then glued it to my card front. I then stamped my sentiment also in chocolate chip at the bottom right. 

I stamped the other sentiment in night of navy on some tranquil tide and punched it out with the coordinating punch. I added some Dimensionals to the back and stuck it down. 

I love the way this came out. A fun masculine card for a birthday. 

Hope Troy have enjoyed today’s share. I’m still experiencing computer issues so I’m typing this on my phone for today. Ugh. We’ll get that worked out eventually I hope lol. I have a series of cards to share with you on this set over the next few days so stick with me. 

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog if you want a chance at my giveaway of a Stamparatus. I’ll be drawing for that on Saturday at 1 pm central 

Have a great day everyone and HAPPY STAMPING .....CAROL 

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page