top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Awesomely Artistic


Awesomely Artistic

Hey guys, Today I want to share with you a card I made using the Awesomely Artistic stamp set from the Annual Catalog. This set has been a long time favorite of mine because of all the different things you can do with it. I love the flower spray because you can either leave it uncolored like I did here or you can take the time and color it in for a beautiful center piece to your card. But for today I just wanted it as a background element so I just stamped it in garden green. I then stamped the sentiment frame in Pumpkin Pie and then added the sentiment in Daffodil Delight and I fussy cut the frame out and popped it up with dimensionals.

I stamped the dragonfly in Daffodil Delight as well and fussy cut it out. Yeah, this isn't a set with matching framelits but I do love the ease of it, and really its not that hard at all to fussy cut them out. Now before I glued down my Whisper White piece I stamped the burlap textured stamp that is also in this set several times on my card base of Soft Suede using Soft Suede ink. Once I put down the whisper white layer I added a length of Double Stitched Daffodil Delight ribbon. Sweet card right???

So that's my share for today. I'm off to cut some heat transfer vinyl on my Cricut that will be used for shirts for my daughters Baseball Moms. 19 plus decals but at least I don't have to do the ironing. hahaha. Just the cutting. Have a great Tuesday everyone. Thank You so much for stopping in. Come by tomorrow for the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. We'll be featuring a sketch challenge so you'll definitely want to see that and maybe even play along.

Leave me a comment on what you thought of today's card. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page