top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette Fun Fold


Petal Palette

Hello and welcome to today's card share...I was searching about and came across this fun card design by Patty Bennett using the Petal Palette stamp set. Now I changed up the colors and DSP but it definitely was a remake of her card design. So that's why I give her the credit on this one. See the full card below.

I have to say this is my first go at a split front design like this and I think I really like it. So here's what I did.

I took a piece of Thick Whisper White card stock and cut it for my base at 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5

I then cut off about 2.75 from the bottom of the card front and then trimmed another 1/2 inch off that.

I cut a piece of DSP to layer on the top half and then I cut the largest Oval from the stitched framelits and on it I stamped the leaf branch from the Petal Palette stamp set in Pear Pizzazz ink. Using the oval shape I placed adhesive on the top and bottom of the back and carefully lining the front bottom layer back up I attached it with the oval. I then stamped the flower image on a scrap of white cardstock and colored it in using the ink pad lids as my palette and a blender pen as my brush. The flowers are colored in Night of Navy and the leaves are in Old Olive.

I stamped the sentiment in Night of Navy. In my rush to finish up my card I often forget to add some fun ribbon so I did go back and add some seem binding ribbon in Night of Navy to the card...see below...

Petal Palette stamp set

There.....That looks better right? Hahaha I do that way more than I care to admit. I have all these fun ribbons and then always forget to use them. Silly Me.

Okay well that's my card for today. I hope you have enjoyed this offering. Don't forget you can purchase all the items I mentioned today in my online store here. I also am offering a promo through me if you place $100 or more order through me by the end of the month I will send you a roll of ribbon of your choosing out of the Annual or Occasions catalogs. You just need to email me once you place your order and let me know which ribbon you'd like. You can email me here.

Sale a Bration is almost over last day is March 31st so be sure to get your order placed now to earn your free stamps and things.

Have a great day....Enjoy your weekend and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

133 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page