top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

A Mother's Flair


A Mother's Flair

Hello and HAPPY SATURDAY! Oh wait....HAPPY ST. PATRICK'S DAY! Now make sure you read all the way to the bottom because I have a fun special offer for you....now where was I? Oh yes.... Today's post does not feature a green project. Why....well I just don't really have anything that would go for St. Patrick's Day. So I'm going to give you a look at a fun Mother's Day stamp set we have in the Occasions catalog. Makes sense right? Don't even try to figure me out....you'll hurt yourself. Hahahahaha Ok well below you will find a look at the whole set...

I skimmed over this set several times at first not really taking in how fun it really is. It has some really nice sentiments. I love the font mix with the bold and thin elements. That shoe is well.....I'm not a shoe girl but that shoe is adorable. The tea pot is pretty sweet as well but I think I'm more prone to the hat and the purse. I love how you can stamp these images in say cool sleek black and add just a touch of color easily with a marker.

eh hemm......a few years back.....oh I don't know.....like 17-18 years I was super big into this small yet clean and simple style of card making. Like with these images. the image and a small sentiment and ....Boom! card cuteness.

Now let's not focus on the fact that my card is crooked. I know it is....but I also know you would do it better. I call it my creative lean....I'm straight line challenged and I embrace it. But the Basic Black base of this card with that POP of Melon Mambo is just so Gaaaaah! I love it. then the clean and simple image just too sweet! So I pair this set with some circle punches and added a bit of foil paper to glitz it up a bit. The result is super cute and it was literally a five minute project. This would be a great girlfriend set as well. With the other two sentiments that are just uplifting and encouraging they could be used for any day.....not just Mother's Day!

Ok enough rambling on.

Colors are Melon Mambo, Basic Black, Whisper White and Gold Foil

Inks used were Basic Black pad, and Melon Mambo as well as Garden Green Stampin' Write Markers.

Punches were 13/4' circle punch and then 2' and 2 1/4' scalloped punches. (it's what I had on hand...you could easily use the layering circle framelits if you don't have the scalloped punches.)

ARE YA READY FOR IT???????

Now for the FUN PART! I am wanting to end strong with Sale A Bration and SAB is coming to a close the end of this month.....That's just two weeks away....SO as an added bonus I am offering a FREE SPOOL OF RIBBON of your choice, when you place a $100 or more order through me by the end of MARCH. So on top of getting TWO level 1 SAB freebies or ONE level 2 Freebie.....I will let you chose ANY spool of ribbon of your choice as a THANK YOU for ordering with me. All you have to do is place your order and then Email Me your choice of Ribbon that you want. It's that easy!

You can order in my online store HERE and then don't forget to email me your ribbon choice HERE stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

Offer ends March 31st 2018.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page