top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge


Petal Palette

Hello and welcome to today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week our focus is on Color! So Saffron, Wisteria Wonder and Pear Pizzazz with White.

I decided to break out the Petal Palette Bundle for this challenge. I love how easy this bundle is to use. Here's what I did...

Starting with a base of Whisper White thick cardstock I cut it at 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5

I then stamped the leaf spray all over in Pear Pizzazz ink. I added in the flower image in So Saffron. Next I brought in half of a delicate doily and stuck it down with some Fast Fuse. I then cut out the lacy lattice type diecut in Wisteria Wonder as well as cutting out the sentiment strip and the Stitched Shapes Oval. On a piece of whisper white I stamped the floar image in Basic Gray and colored it in using an aqua painter dipped into the top of the ink pad lid as my palette. I cut the image out using the matching framelit from the bundle. I stamped the Thank You on the sentiment banner and adhered everything down with dimensionals.

Love the fun SPRING loo to this card.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page