top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Card Buffet Class Today


Hello and Welcome....Today's post is a little different. I have been stamping for 20 years now, but I don't do very many face to face classes and I'm trying to build a following there. So today I'm having some wonderful people over to do a card buffet class. What is it?

Well I have a selection of 10 cards they can choose from and out of the 10 they choose 5 that they would like to make. The picture above it the "Buffet Table".

So they select the box that has one of the cards of their choosing and take it to the work table and sit down and make their card. When they are finished they put all the stuff back in the box and return it to the buffet table. Then they move on to their next card.

Sounds fun right? Well this will be my first time doing a class this way and I hope it goes well. I will be doing one of these each month which is nice because if let's say they can't make it this month then maybe next month will work out better for them.

Now one other thing I want to share with you and hope that you are thinking about, is the 2016-2018 In Colors will be retiring the end of May. So if you need more cardstock in those colors or maybe ink refills or whatever we are coming up on the end of their availability. You Do Not want to wait to the last minute to get these items. They generally sell out fast! So If you need them you need to stock up soon because it will be a "while supplies last" kind of a thing. I have a graphic below that shows which colors are retiring. So get them before they are gone. I'm super sad about losing these too because they were some of my go to favorite colors.

Ok well I need to go get ready and caffeinated up before my class.....hahahaha Have a great day everyone and I'll share some more photos later of how the class goes and what projects they made.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page