top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite


Blossoming Basket stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This weeks challenge is all about Spring/Easter. I chose a spring card,using the Lovely Blossoming Basket Set and the Basket Weave Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing folder.

I embossed a bit of Crumb Cake cardstock with the beautiful basket weave and cut it down to 4 x 5.25. Ithen stamped the Basket image on some Whisper White cardstock using the Archival Basic Gray ink pad. I colored it in using the Stampin' Blends Alcohol Markers in Pink Pirouette, Crumb Cake, Old Olive a bit of Daffodil Delight. I used some Crumb Cake and Light Pool Party for the background effects.

The sentiment was stamped in Old Olive and I added some retired Melon Mambo ribbon. I flagged the end with the Banner Triple punch and it was popped up with some Dimensionals. I layered that in some Pink Pirouette before adding it to the basket weave layer. The whole thing was then layered on some So Saffron cardstock for the base.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Have a great day everyone and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page