top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge


Birthday Blooms stamp set

Hello everyone....Today's is once again Wednesday and time for another BSU post. This week we are using a Sketch from our very own Terri Tank.

I love these sketch challenges because it gets me out of my stamping comfort zone and makes me pay more attention to my card layouts. I'm really glad we have added these to our challenges.

Today I am using the Birthday Blooms stamp set from the Annual catalog. I stamped my image in Momento Tuxedo Black and colored it in using the Stampin' Blends alcohol markers. I'll list the colors and supplies I used below. I believe I have said before that I'm not a take my time coloring person so when I break these out you know I'm going to find a way to make it quick and easy. I always start with my lightest color first and then lay down the darker color over it then blend again with the light color. Just to give me a little variation in the light and dark areas.

I think this is the first time I have played with the Rick Razzleberry and Old Olive together. Wow I really love this combo. What do you think??

I did use some of the color lifter to lighten or highlight the ends of the petals, that's that white looking marker there in the picture.

Honestly though, this took me all of about 5 minutes to color. I think that's what I like most about these blends. Looks involved but really it's not.

So, that is Today's BSU post.....Hope you have enjoyed what I came up with this week. Now here's what I need you to do...

Subscribe to my blog if you haven't yet so that you can see what I'm up to on a regular basis. Then Head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and then Stace's Blog HERE and see what these lovely ladies came up with this week. I'm sure it's something awesome. Then if you want to play along you can head over to our FACEBOOK page HERE and share with us what you made with this sketch. We'd love for you to play along. I'll leave you now with my Supply List in case you wanted to recreate this particular card for yourself. Have a great day....Thanks For stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING!....CAROL

Supply List:

Stamps: Birthday Blooms 140658, Beautiful Day 145915

Cardstock: Elegant Eggplant 105126, Rich Razzleberry 115316, Whisper White 100730

Inks: Momento Tux Black 132708, VersaMark 102283, Stampin' Blends in Rich Razzleberry Combo 144602, Old Olive Combo 144597, Daffodil Delight Combo 144603, Crumb Cake Dark 144581 and color lifter 144608

Other: Silver Embossing Power 10913, Snail adhesive 104332

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page