top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

A Good Day


A Good Day

Hello and welcome to this weeks You Can Make It Monday. I wasn't able to get a video done for this yet but I did want to show you this fun little set in the Occasions Catalog called A Good Day. This sweet set, paired up with these two new scalloped circle punches can make some super cute and quick cards with very little work or can be stepped up a bit. The images are a little bit of everything so will span a number of uses.

You can make some "Thank You's" and some "For You's", a simple "Hello" and even just a bit of "Sunshine and Cheer" to someone's day. Lets take a look I what I came up with....

Now all I did was grab some bits of DSP scraps and stuck with a simple card layout. This made it easy and quick for me to come up with several cards in just a few minutes, with not a lot of supplies, and sticking with just ink, paper and stamps. I did throw in the two punches just because it made the layering quick. I love the upbeat sentiments and how by just adding a touch of color to the images added so much but I didn't have to spend a long time coloring them in. I did choose to use The Stampin' Blends for my coloring because it made it so quick and these images are so small that just a touch did the trick. Oh and I LOVE LOVE LOVE that I was able to add a bit of pattern and color by using up scraps of my designer series papers. These are literally just leftover strips from other projects. I love when I can use my scraps.

So if you like to produce a bunch of cards quickly without a lot of fuss then be sure to take a close look at this set and the punches. Oh and when purchased together they make enough to earn a free Sale A Bration set as well. (Just a thought).

Products Used:

A Good Day stamp set 145873

1 1/8" scallop punch 146138

1 3/8" scallop punch 146139

scrap dsp

Stampin' Blends markers or other coloring tools of your choice.

Memento ink pad (because of the blends)

Stampin' Dimensionals

I used the Banner Triple punch to flag the ends but you could use scissors as well

So I hope you have enjoyed this look at the "A Good Day" stamp set. I'm off to spend the day with the Honey. I wonder what we can get into today! LOL It's always an adventure when we are together. Have an Awesome Monday......HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page