top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Daisy Delight


Daisy Delight stamp set

 Hello and welcome to today's card share! I'm not sure what it's like where you are but here it is a very Gloomy and Wet day out so I needed a little pick me up! I grabbed up the Delightful Daisy set and some of the matching Designer Series Paper and came up with this cute flower design. Here's what I did...

I took a piece of Whisper White cut at 2.75 x 4.25 and on it I stamped the stem from this daisy set in Old Olive ink. I then stamped the daisy image in Daffodil Delight (DD) on a piece of DD cardstock. I punched that flower out with the coordinating Daisy Punch and then cut the flower in half giving me four petals on each piece. Using a glue dot I stuck those two pieces together at the center. I gently curled the petals with a bone folder to give them some dimension so they weren't just laying flat. I then stamped the center in Early Espresso ink and cut it out. (technically I die cut it using a small die in the Bottles and Bubbles framelit set but you could just cut it out) I then placed that in my flower center with a glue dot as well. Using a Stampin' Dimensional I placed the flower on the top of the stem I stamped earlier. I then stamped a couple leaves in Old Olive and cut them out with snips, then glued them on the stem also. I stamped my sentiment in Old Olive ink on Pear Pizzazz cardstock and punched the ends with the Banner Triple punch. All of this was layered on a bit of Old Olive cardstock. I then cut a piece of DSP to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on a base of Daffodil Delight that I cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5 The final touch was a few Epoxy Glitter dots to give the look of dew drops on the flower.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Daisy Delight stamp set. This set is in our Annual Catalog and was a HUGE hit when it came out last year. If you haven't gotten it yet or maybe by some chance haven't had a time to play with it yet I would like to suggest it to you. 

I will leave you with a supply list for today's card and a big THANK YOU for stopping in today....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

Supplies Used:

Daisy Delight Stamp Set 143669 (bundle 145361)

Daisy Punch 143713

Delightful Daisy DSP 144137

Banner Triple Punch138292

Cardstocks: Daffodil Delight 119683, Old Olive 100702, Whisper White 100730, Pear Pizzazz131201

Inks: Old Olive 126953, Daffodil Delight 126944, Early Espresso 126974

Other: Epoxy Glitter Shapes 145632, Stampin Dimensionals 104430, Glue Dots 103683

All of these supplies are available in my online store and I am always looking for Awesome new customers! So please check it out and I would love to be your stampn' coach!  Please feel free to email me anytime with your questions. That's what I'm here for. 

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page