top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge - Eclipse


Hold On To Hope stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week we are featuring the Eclipse Technique. It seems to be all the rage....everyone's doing it. LOL So here goes. Basically the idea here is to stamp your design and then once you are done you cut out section of the image with a framelit. Like what I did here. I stamped the beautiful floral image on my layer of Whisper White and then I cut out the large cross. I then layered the white piece on a base of Elegant Eggplant cardstock. You then come back in and using the cross I cut away you pop it up with some stampin dimensionals and then eclipse the hole or area cut out. I have seen this done the most with the Alphabet Framelits but I don't have those so you get to see it done with a shape instead. LOL Lets take a closer look...

So on this view you can see how the eggplant layer is just barely visible through the front of the card....that's the Eclipse part.

It's pretty cool. Now I chose to dress my die-cut piece up a little by adding another die of the gold cross on top and then I cut out a smaller cross and took away the outer frame of the cut and placed it above. Giving me three cross features on this card.

Stampin' Up! has made a fun video showing how to do this technique and I'm going to share that with you here because well I fear I'm not explaining it to well! LOL

See I told you she could explain it better. Alright well that's it for this weeks BSU challenge now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

All of these great products are available in my ONLINE STORE here

Have a great day everyone...Thank you so much for stopping in today.........HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page