top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Apron Of Love


Apron Of Love Stampin' Up!

Hello and Happy Friday Evening. The card I made today is from the Apron Of Love stamp set that can be found in the Occasions Catalog. This is a sweet set that can be used for multiple occasions like Mother's Day, Father's Day, Get Well, Just because and Oh Stamping.....! Wooo Hoooo If you haven't had a chance to look at this set you can find it on page 47 of the Occasions Catalog.

The stamp set alone is pretty cute but add in the Framelits and this set jumps off the page.

On this card I used a base of Night of Navy and added a layer of Pink Pirouette. On that I stamped the scissors image in a line down one side. I then used a bit of Petal Passion DSP that I colored in with some Stampin' Blends, and then stamped it with the apron outline and cut it out with the framelits. I added some silver ribbon for the straps on the apron.

I then cut out the lacy layer of the pocket and the top layer of the pocket. on that, I stamped the words Made With Love. Once I glued that down to the card front I stamped the sentiments in Night of Navy.

I finished with a few Rhinestone Jewels that I colored over with the Night of Navy Stampin' Blends to make them match the color scheme.

It's pretty cute and I like the way it came out. I hope you enjoy it too.

I did want to take a moment and point out again that the NEW Sale A Bration. Second Release has started so you have a couple NEW choices to choose from. You can find a link to the new products HERE

I also want to mention that I have a fun Card Kit and/or PDF tutorial for the fun Bird Banter stamp set. You can click on either of the pics below and it will take you to the tutorial page. In these you will get step by step instructions as well as the full supply list, and measurements So take a moment and check them out. I hope to have some more up soon but this it my first go at these. Hope you have a great day. Thank You so much for stopping in. You support means so much to me. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page