top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette - Thank You


Petal Palette Thank You

Today's card is a beautiful and simple design. I started with the Petal Palette Bundle and stamped the flower image in Basic Gray ink. I know I tell you all the time to only use the Memento Black ink pad if you are going to use the Stampin' Blends, but today I didn't. I tried out the Basic Gray Archival pad. I'm guessing it worked out ok because it's so much lighter in color than the black? I don't know but....I do like the softer look. So after I stamped my image I colored it in using the Pool Party Dark stampin blends and the Old Olive light stampin blends markers. I then cut it out with the matching framelits. I then stamped the leaf spray in Basic Gray as well on the base of Pool Party cardstock, stamping once full strength and then stamping again before reinking my stamp. I did add a little bit of the Clear Epoxy stickers to the flower petals to look like dew drops. I used Stampin' Dimensionals to pop up the flowers and that's it. Super Simple but really pretty. You can totally and easily recreate this card. You could even change up the colors if you wanted to suit your style.

I'm juggling Hubby and trying to do some organizing today so my timing has been off all day.

I'll leave you now with a Thank You so much for stopping in. All these products are available in my online store HERE and here's my supply list for today. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

Supplies Used:

Cardstock: Pool Party 122924 and Whisper White 100730

Inks: Pool Party Dark Stampin Blends 144594, Old Olive Light 144574, Basic Gray ink pad 140932

Clear Epoxy Shapes 145632

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page