top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

In The Trees- Stampin' Up!


In The Trees Stampin'Up!

Hello and Happy Sunday! We woke up to a very cold and wet day today so I'm in the stamp room getting some things done. Then I remembered I hadn't made anything for today's card share. WHAAAAAAT?

This is a cute little set that's in the Occasions Catalog called In The Trees (145850). Super cute set for banners and celebrations.

The more I stared at it the more I liked the idea of of a friendship style card. Do you ever have those moments where you think....I just need to see ________ more and spend some time together? I know we get busy in our day to day activities and appointments then you realize ....hey.....I haven't seen so and so in a while? So here's a fun card to help make that connection again.

Sending a friend a quick note of "We Need To Hang Out More" is a great way to rekindle some friendships and get out and enjoy your friends more. So if you haven't already checked out this set you should give it a look. Okay I know that right now it's probably a bit too cold out to hang out in a hammock but you know what I'm saying! LOL

On this card I started with a base of Basic Gray cardstock and on it I stamped the Tree in this set repeatedly turning it upside down and back upright again to make a fun pattern. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock cut to 4.25 x 2.75 and on it I stamped the hammock in basic gray ink and then used the hanging banner strings for my legs of the hammock. Did you catch that? I colored in the hammock with the Flirty Flamingo Stampin' Write marker. I stamped the grass in Pear Pizzazz and Wild Wasabi. Using the Light Pool Party Stampin' Blends marker I colored in the sky area above the hammock and then stamped the cloud image from the set in Soft Sky ink. I stamped my sentiment in Flirty Flamingo ink on scrap and made a banner with it by punching the ends with the Banner Triple punch, popping it up with a dimensional. The ribbon is some of our beautiful Striped Grosgrain in Flirty Flamingo.

So that's it for today! I'll post a supply list down below. You can get all of these products to make this card in my online sore HERE. Thank You so much for stopping in today. Hope you are having a great weekend. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

SUPPLY LIST:

In The Trees stamp set (145850 $16.00)

Cardstocks: Whisper White (100730), Basic Gray (121044), Flirty Flamingo (141416)

Inks: Basic Gray (140932), Flirty Flamingo (141397, Soft Sky (131181), Pear Pizzazz (131180), Wild Wasabi (126959) Light Pool Party Stampin' Write Marker (144595)

Other: Banner Triple Punch (138292) Striped Grosgrain Ribbon in Flirty Flamingo (144227)

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page