top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Peacock


Beautiful Peacock stamp set

Hello and Welcome to Today's Card Share. On this card I used the Beautiful Peacock stamp set that is a Sale A Bration item this year. I paired it with the Eastern Palace designer series paper from the Annual Catalog because it's such a great fit for this set. I also threw in some of the Lovely Eastern Gold vinyl stickers also from the Annual Catalog. I bet you forgot all about them right?? I know I did and had to use them in this project.

I started with a base of Dapper Denim Cardstock cut at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5 I then cut a piece of DSP that was 4 x 5.25 and layered that on the front. I then used the largest vinyl sticker and centered it in the middle of the card and using a 2 1/4 in circle punch punched out a bit of Whisper White. On it I stamped the body of the peacock in Dapper Denim and on a scratch piece I stamped another, cutting it out with scissors. I then stamped the feather fan of the peacock in Lemon Lime Twist and added some stamped flowers in Dapper Denim. Over that I added some gold vinyl stickers to it. With Dimensionals I stuck the body image I cut out to give the card some lift. I finished with a couple punched circles and stamped my sentiment on them.

I love the way the Eastern Palace DSP coordinates with this set. You might want to take another look at it incase you have forgotten about it or may have overlooked it.

So That's my card share for today, Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Beautiful Peacock stamp set. Today is my day of birth commemorence (is that a word?) if you will so I'm off to celebrate a little. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

All these products are available now in my online store HERE

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page