top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tranquil Tulips


Tranquil Tulip

Today's card is a quick one from the Tranquil Tulips Host set in the Annual Catalog. This simple but elegant design made this card quick to put together. I started with a base of Lemon Lime Twist and using a piece of Whisper White I stamped the tulip stem and leaves in Lemon Lime Twist ink. I then stamped the lighter base of the tulip in Powder Pink. Using Melon Mambo ink I stamped the layer of the tulip on some scrap Whisper White and cut it out with scissors. Using Stampin' Dimensionals I layered that over the tulip base. I grabbed my sentiment from the Hold On To Hope stamp set from the 2018 Occasions Catalog and stamped it in Melon Mambo as well. I finished off the card by adding a bow of White Organza Ribbon to the stem of the flower with a glue dot.

I love the fresh clean look here and it gets me excited that Spring is just around the corner.

I have some exciting News to share with you. I have decided to start offering PDF Tutorials here on my blog. My first one is posted. If you click on the PDF Tutorial tab above it will take you to my current offering. You can get them two ways. The first is an offering of a kit as well as the instruction tutorial. Everything is already cut and measured and ready to go all you need to do is have the stamps and ink and you can reproduce 4 great cards with step by step instructions and photos. Then you have to product info as well as the cutting measurements if you'd like to create more. The second is an offering of just the PDF Tutorial. You will get a product supply list with measurements and instructions. This first one is designed where you can purchase the coordinating Bird Banter stamp set or you can substitute your own.

Pretty cool right? I'm excited and I hope you will see the benefit this new venture brings to your stamping. So if you are always busy and don't have a lot of time to sit down and plan out a project these make it easy for you to get to the stamping without all the planning.

I'm here to answer any questions you may have, Hope your day is awesome! Thank You so much for stopping in today....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page