top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Waterfront Stamp Set


Waterfront Stamp Set Stampin' Up!

Hello and Welcome. Today I wanted to share with you a quick card I made yesterday during my Downline Meeting. I had some requests to show the Waterfront stamp set. This set amazes me and I have seen so many wonderful samples for it. But I have to admit I do not have that vision when I sit down to stamp with it. Now if you search Pinterest you will find some mind blowing examples. The creative way that people think of for this set is just amazing. Now I'll tell you.....that's not me. LOL I lack that vision but totally applaud and uplift those that do have it.

Now this card came about because I messed up on the background of a different card. I took the large E acrylic block and scribbled some Lemon Lime Twist and Tempting Turquoise stampin' write marker on it. I then spritzed it with water and stamped it down on my white cardstock using the block to create my background. Cool right? except on the card I was making I was supposed to angle the background. Oooops! so I tossed this one aside and started over. Later we wanted to have a go at the Waterfront set and I thought Oh Hey, this "messed up" background would work. So I grabbed some ink and started stamping a beach scene sort of quick and random while I was talking away to my guests. No while completely unplanned and not thought out in the least this is what came about. At first I thought eh....whatever and tossed it aside yet again.

The meeting concluded and I put everything away and tossed this white panel on my desk. This morning I came in and looked at it again sitting there on my desk and decided well, it just needs a card base and a sentiment and I can be done with it. The more I looked at it the more it kind of grew on me. Now looking at it once it was all done and had a photo shoot I'm liking it even more. I think what I like most about it is the way the background is framed out. and then I have the water spilling out of the frame on both sides. This is why I never really toss away my mistakes. I usually just set them aside and let them marinate with me for a bit. LOL

Ok I have a list of things that have been piling up and I have a website that I have made some half assed changes to that I need to get ironed out. If you noticed, sorry for the weird set up. It is a work in progress and it will change yet again before all is said and done. I do all my own work and I'm learning as I go and well I end up taking all y'all on my journey as well HAHAHAHA bear with me please. Those of you that are new here I promise I'll get it worked out.

But hey....through it all I am still open for business and you can see all our wonderful products on the online store here. I have some great bundles worked up in the Where to Start tab if you need a little guidance working up an order. I am also here and available if you have any questions. Just shoot me an email and I'll reply right back.

January Goal Update: I am just a couple hundred away from making my advance to Silver for the first time ever. if I make it by the end of January I am rewarding any January orders by sending you a free gift when this is all done. So if you want to help me out in reaching my goal I have a little something for ya to say THANK YOU! Besides that it's Sale a Bration and you get free goodies from Stampin 'Up! as well so get those orders in and help a Homie out if ya will. LOL

(hubby has laid down a challenge and doesn't think I can make it....boy I so want to prove him wrong ya know) Show his smug butt that I can. Hahaha. So any help here would be so very much appreciated.

Alright I'm out of here for now sorry this post kind of got long but lots to talk about so that's okay right? Thank You for stopping in and have an awesome Sunday! Happy Stamping....CAROL

185 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page