top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 011718


Petal Palette Stampin' Up!

Hello Stampers and welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week is Color Week. The colors we chose are Sweet Sugarplum, Basic Black and White.

Pretty combo right? I love how stunning this combo is. For my card I chose the Petal Palette stamp set from the Occasions Catalog. I started with a base of Basic Black and layered a front of Sweet Sugarplum. On that I stamped a flower image in Basic Black at the top right and bottom left. I then took a piece of Whisper White cut at 2.75 x 4.25 and stamped the branch image in Basic Black. I stamped the bird in Sweet Sugarplum and the sentiment in Basic Black and cut those out with the matching Petals and More Framelits I then arranged those on the front and adhered them. I finished off the card with a couple Metallic Enamel Shapes on either side of the sentiment.

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

SUPPLY LIST:

Petal Palette Bundle (stamp set and dies) 145974-Clear 145973 Wood mount

Cardstocks: Sweet Sugarplum 141418, Basic Black 121045, Whisper White 100730

Ink: Sweet Sugarplum 141395, Basic Black 140931

Metallic Enamel Shapes 141678

If you'd like to purchase any of these awesome products used here you can do that at my ONLINE STORE HERE

Any questions please just ask. Here's a graphic that goes over the ordering process.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page