top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Hold On To Hope


Hold On To Hope stamp set

Hello and how are you doing today? I'm FINALLY starting to get better yaaaaaay! This has been a very nasty bug for me. It doesn't happen often but man when it does I have to super size it I guess. LOL Anyway I was able to play a little this morning with the Hold On To Hope stamp set #145780 from the new Occasssions catalog. I grabbed some designer series paper from the Delightful Daisy pack # 144137 in the Annual catalog because I just love the beautiful floral print in it.

This card is a simple layered card, I started with some Calypso Coral for the base at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then layered a piece of Daffodil Delight cut at 4 x 5.25 and then my piece of Whisper White that I stamped on was 3.75 x 5 I cut a strip of DSP at 2 x 5 and layered it to the left side of the card then layered a strip of Organza ribbon over it. #145590. On a piece of scrap Whisper White I stamped the cross in Wisteria Wonder ink and cut it out with the matching framelits from the Cross of Hope framelits #145654 that coordinates with this stamp set. I then cut out the ornate cross in Vellum cardstock. I layered that over the Wisteria Wonder one and added a final cross cut in Daffodil Delight. I included a small pear jewel to the center of the cross and popped it all up with Stampin' Dimensionals. I stamped my sentiment in Calypso Coral, isn't just beautiful? I love the way this card came out and it will make a very nice and encouraging card for someone.

Well that's today's card share. Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Hold On To Hope stamp set and Cross Of Hope framelits. Remeber you can find this now in the new Occasions catalog and would make an awesome set for Easter, but also a nice set to lift someones spirits and give then encouragement. Great for Baptisms as well. It would make a beautiful addition to your stamp library. You can order all these products in my online store HERE

Thank You for stopping in today. Have an awesome weekend.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

161 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page