top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Day


Beautiful Day stamp set

Hello and welcome to today's card share. I'm starting to feel a little better so I know that I'm on the back side of this dang bug. I'm to the point where I can't just take it easy anymore...I gotta move! LOL So I made my way in to the stamp room and decided to put out a quick card using the Beautiful Day stamp set #145915

Now yes I grabbed a sentiment from another set ( Hold On To Hope #145780)

but I couldn't resist. This card is smaller in size than a standard and I couldn't fit one of the coordinating sentiments on it because they are long ones. Besides, I like this one of Hold On To Hope.

My base is a scrap piece of Daffodil Delight cut at 8.25 x 4.25 I scored it at 4 and an eighth It was just a piece I had in my scrap bin. I then grabbed some Shimmer paper that I think started out to be a 4.25 x 2.75 but then got trimmed down a bit and layered with Marina Mist. I stamped the flower from Beautiful Day in Tuxedo Black Momento and colored it in with Stampin' Blends Old Olive light and dark and Night of Navy light and dark with a touch of Daffodil Delight in the center. I stamped the sentiment in Old Olive ink. I did use a splatter stamp from another set altogether ( Waterfront) in Daffodil Delight to add some interest.

I finished the whole thing with some Whisper White Organza Ribbon #145590 from the Occasions Catalog.

Nothing to complicated. I just covered the whole flower in light night of navy and then added some shading with the dark night of navy. Took me all of about 10 minutes to make the card start to finish and will make a great little something so send to someone special.

Oh the inside of the card simply says "You" Ok that's it for today. Hope this card gets your creative minds going. I'll be back tomorrow with some more fun creations. I was gifted some tickets to the San Antonio Spurs game tonight so my Honey and I are off to make a day of it. Have a great day thanks for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page