top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Passion Suite- Best Wishes


Petal Passion Suite

Hello and welcome to today's card share. It's the last day of 2017 and I wanted to do something a little special for my final post of this year. This is a card was the product of watching a video my upline made and some inspiration from the December Paper Pumpkin kit.

I started with a base of Powder Pink cut at 5.5 x 8 and scored at 4.25. I then used the largest oval from the Stitched Oval framelits and made a window in my card base. Using the flower embossing folder from the Petal Pair set I embossed the pattern on the card front as well. I then took a die from the Petals & More thinlits and cut the leaf section in Old Olive cardstock. I then glued it to the inside of the window with some fine tip glue just catching the edges. Next I cut a piece of Whisper White cardstock just a 1/4 in smaller than my Powder Pink base and lightly glued the back inside the card base giving me a double folded card. On the front panel of the Whisper White I stamped the Bird image in Basic Gray and colored it in with the Peekaboo Peach and Calypso Coral Stampin Write markers. I then stamped a branch like image under it to make it look like the bird is perched on it...

On the inside of the card I stamped the sentiment...

As you can see I looped the Silver 1/8 in ribbon through the center of both the white and the pink and I tied it on the spine of the card.

Alright back to the card front. I stamped another bird image onto Vellum Cardstock with the Basic Gray ink and colored it in with a Melon Mambo Stampin' Write marker. I then flipped it over so that it was facing in the opposite direction and with a couple glue dots I glued it onto the branch die cut. (tip: the glue dots were hard to get small enough to they would only stick to the branch and not the inside of my card so I used the embossing buddy and powdered the hang over areas of the glue dots to make them not sticky). I then added a pearl gem to the eye and dotted it with a Night of Navy Stampin' Blends marker to give it an eyeball. LOL it worked. I finished the card by stamping my Best Wishes from the Petal Palette stamp set onto a scrap piece of Whisper White and cut it out with the label die that is also in this set, then I added some Rhinestone Jewels to the label and around the card front.

I love the way it came out. I may have to try a few more like this. You are going to LOVE this Petal Passion Suite coming in the new Occasions catalog.

So that's my projects for today. I just want to finish by saying HAPPY NEW YEAR and please be safe and make good choices this evening. Getting super excited for the New Year to begin. There's so many fun new projects to share with you. Thank You so much for looking in. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page