top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

From The Heart- Petal Palette


Hello and Welcome to today's card share. Today I pulled out the Petal Palette stamp sets that will be in the upcoming Occasions catalog starting Jan 3rd 2018. This is another one of those sets that has a whole Suite of products as well as being a bundle with the Petals & More Thinlits. There are some great prints in the matching DSP and some fun small embossing folders. There are also some metal embellishments and a roll of beautiful Whisper White Organza Ribbon The DSP is all done in Black and White but it is designed to either add some color with Stampin' Blends markers or even an Aqua Painter or Watercolor pencils, You will find this Suite taking on many colors.

Today though I decided to use my Stampin' Write markers. I knew I wanted it done in lighter shades of color so I decided to give a marker a try. So with a light hand I colored in the flowers after I stamped them in Smokey Slate ink, with the Powder Pink marker, and the leaves I did with the Pear Pizzazz Marker. I then cut them out using the matching thinlit. On the background I stamped the leaves in Pear Pizzazz on Pear Pizzazz cardstock and then added the die cut ones in Daffodil Delight. My sentiment was stamped with one that comes in this set and I just stamped it on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out with the nice label thinlit in this set. Before I adhered it down though I wrapped some Gold Thread behind it to give it some texture and then used a couple Gold Metallic shapes to finish off the label.

I'm hoping to get some more time to play a little with this set. Things are starting to get busy with only a couple days until Christmas. I hope your Holiday plans are going well and you have a great time. Thank You for stopping in today. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page