top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tropical Waterfront


Waterfront Stamp Set Stampin' Up!

I know that most everyone is in the grips of cold wet weather so here's a small escape from what's going on outside your window. Doesn't this look a bit inviting? Stranded on an island with a buddy in the tropical sun sounds pretty good to me.

This is another card from the Waterfront stamp set that will be in the New Occasions catalog. I'm pretty sure if you are one of my customers you have gotten a copy of both the Occasions catalog and the Sale A Bration catalog by now. You will find this set on page 48 of the Occasions catalog.

I started with a panel of Whisper White cardstock cut to 4.25 x 2.75. On that I stamped the sandy beach in Crumb Cake ink and added in the palm trees by stamping the trunks in Soft Suede and the tops into Lemon Lime twist then touched the those edges in Old Olive ink to give a variegated look. I think it gives them a little more dimension that way. I stamped the cabins in Bermuda Bay. The sun was stamped Crushed Curry and the water was Bermuda Bay. I used the splatter image in some Bermuda Bay as well I like to take the Pool Party light Stampin' Blends marker and add the sky. I love the way it finishes it off. I taped the whole thing down with some shhhhh retired washi tape. (But it was perfect for this card so I had to). I stamped my sentiment that is from this set by the way in Old Olive ink and cut it out with one of the Stitched Shapes framelits. Of course that was popped up on the front there with some dimensionals.

So sit back...have a nice beverage and pretend you are there for just a bit on that Island enjoying the sun.......Relax.

Ok back to reality.....it's cold and wet out and I have things to do that I swear I already did but I guess I need to do them again. Hahahaaha. Here's wishing you an awesome day. Be sure to poke around the Blog some if you haven't lately....things are always changing. Thank You so much for coming by today!

Enjoy the Holidays and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page