top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Waterfront - by Stampin' Up!


Hello and Welcome, Today's card share is showcasing the fun Waterfront stamp set. Over the next few days I will take you through a few samples of this set. I have to say it's one of the first that caught my eye in the new Occasions catalog. The stamps themselves give you a great watercolor look just by straight stamping it. But then combined with water spritzing or Brusho Crystals (also available in the Occasions Catalog) this set takes on a very artsy look with minimal effort.

But for today's card....I just did some straight stamping. Here how...

I started with a layer of Whisper White cardstock cut to 4 x 5 1/2. I first stamped the mountains in Crumb Cake ink. I then added the trees in Old Olive followed by the grass in Lemon Lime Twist. I stamped the light water in Pool Party ink and the dark area in Island Indigo. I stamped the sun in So Saffron and the splatter effects which is also a stamp...in Island indigo as well. I used my Pool Party Light Stampin' Blends marker to give the light blue sky effect. That's how simple this set is. It looks like I spent a lot of time stamping and water coloring but it really was just a quick put together. I stamped my sentiment that I used from All Things Thanks in Perfect Plum ink on a label from the Lots of Labels framelits. I popped it up with Stampin' Dimensionals and added a couple Rhinestone Jewels to the sides. The whole thing was layered on a base of Perfect Plum cardstock.

That's it. I literally only took me a couple minutes to put this gorgeous card together that looks like I spent a while water coloring. With no drying time! LOL

Now stay tuned because I'm going to be featuring this set for the next few days. I haven't even begun to show you all it can do.

The Clearance Rack has been updated with lots of great new products so if you are looking for a bargain hop on over there and check it out. Just click on the flyer above it will take you right to it.

Thank You so much for stopping in today. I hope you are having a great time getting ready for the Holiday's. I believe I'm going to be forced to make cookies today. (I'm not a Baker....I'm a stamper) Honey likes to have cookies so I'm gonna have to bake. Whatever keeps him happy I guess. Hahahaha so have a great day.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

574 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page