top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette - Thank You


Petal Palette Thank You

Hello and Welcome. I trust your doing well. I have either gotten myself a winter cold or my Allergies are being ugly. Either way it's been a challenging morning so far. Then I come into my craft room and see what's on the table for today's card and well it just makes me happy. For one...it's pink. For another, it's sparkly...you just can't tell in the picture so much. I think Wink of Stella clear has really become a favorite lately. It makes it easy to add some sweet sparkle to any project and you know I'm a lover of Bling and shiny things.

Let me take you through this card...

I started with a base of Pink Pirouette cardstock and using the Petal Passion DSP layered a bit of it behind a piece of Whisper White cardstock. I stamped my sentiment in Old Olive, and the thing about the sentiment is I basically built it using three separate sentiment stamps. What I like about it is the mixed font effect that you get. It seems to be a trend in the new Occasions catalog. when you get your catalog keep that in mind as you browse through it. (just something I noticed) I then stamped the flower cluster and the sweet little bird in some Tuxedo Black momento ink and once it was dry I colored it in using the Stampn' Blends Alcohol Markers. Colors used were Pink Pirouette light and dark, Old Olive light and just a touch of Calypso Coral. These images have matching framelits in the Petals & More thinlits The stamp set and thinlits will be offered as a bundle as well....I really like saving the 10% on the bundles. So I cut them out and layered them on the front with some Stampin' Dimensionals. I finished with a bow from this lovely Basic Gray shimmery ribbon that's available in a pack in the Sale- A Brations catalog. You can't forget that Sale A Bration is coming. This pack has three different sizes in three different colors, Calypso Coral 3/8 in wide, Basic Gray 1/4 in wide and Bermuda Bay 1/8 in wide. They all shimmer and you get 5 yards of each in the pack. So be watching for more projects using this beautiful shimmery ribbon.

Well, that's today's card share. Hope your weekend is going great. Just one week now until the "big guy" comes to visit. Hope he's good to you this year. I'm personally just looking forward to January when all my shows come back from winter break LOL.

Be sure to check out the Gallery section of the blog over the next couple weeks because I'll be updating the samples there as I start playing with the new products. Some will be ones that I may not share in a full blog post. So it's good to check those out periodically for new ideas.

My little stamp family is growing. I recently picked up another direct downline member and then she in turn signed someone up so I'm happy to see the growth there. If stamping is something you love and you'd like to share it with others being a Demonstrator is a great way to do that and get a discount on all your goodies on your wish list. They will be sign up promotion coming with the Sale A Bration special so something to think about. I'll have more info on the special coming to the blog Jan 3rd.

I have rambled on so I will end this post for now. But just know with the new year, will come new specials and subtle changes to the blog so be on the look out and check back often. Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

Carol Read

Email: stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

Facebook Page: just search Stampin With Carol Read

Instagram: @stampinwithcarolread

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page