top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Palette - Thank You


Petal Palette Stampin' Up!

Hello.....It's Friday! Hope you had a great week. We have been wrapping up our Holiday planning and I think I have enough time to sit back and enjoy the days leading up to Christmas now. Ours is planning to be a pretty quiet one so minimal plans to execute this year. That's probably why I'm ahead of the game. Either that or I'm forgetting something....Oh well I'll go ahead and assume I haven't forgotten anything.

Today's card share is another sneak of what's to come. Having put all my Christmas stamps away I have decided to try to get a jump on the New Year. One of the things I ALWAYS need is Thank You cards. You can never have to many of those, so when my new Stampin Success magazine arrived today I just had to try out this card that was featured in it. (it's a great magazine that Stampin' Up! sends out to us demonstrators quarterly and it's full of great inspiration). Anyway I loved the simplicity of this card and it's totally one that just about anyone could make.

Here you see a pic of both the inspiration card from the publication and my CASE card. Some subtle differences but it looks great and while making it I was thinking of the different ways I could change it up and get a completely different look by using different stamps or colors. Neat right?

Let me go over what I did. I started with a base of Pool Party cardstock cut and scored to 4.25 x 5.5 I then took a layer of Whisper White cardstock cut to 2.75 X 4.25. I stamped my image from the lovely and new Petal Palette stamp set that will be released on Jan 3rd in the Occasions Catalog. The leaves and stem was stamped once at full strength and then again with out reinking to give that two toned look. I took my Thank You sentiment and using Pool Party ink I stamped of and then stamped a couple more times to get that light and lighter whisper of the sentiment on the background of both the Whisper White Panel and the Pool Party base layer. There's a fun dotted stamp in this set as well and I stamped that in Night of Navy ink across my stems. I then added a length of Night of Navy seem binding ribbon #144189. I stamped my sentiment on a piece of Whisper White and banner cut the end. I finished off the look with a bit of twine wrapped a couple times before tying in a bow. That whole piece was layered on the card base. I planned to experiment with some different color combinations as well as stamp sets with this fun and simple card layout.

Thank You so much for stopping in today. I know your time is precious this time of year so I'm glad you had the time to come visit my little corner of the web. I really appreciate it.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page