top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Packages Tied Up With Bows.....Um I mean Cards..


Snowflake Sentiments

Don't these cards remind you of wrapped presents?? That's what comes to mind for me anyway. I chose to use the fun Christmas Around The World DSP pack # 144629 for today's makes. I also thought it would be fun to try out a technique my Upline Jackie posted about quick ways to use your Designer Series Paper (DSP) So here's what I did...

I started with four prints of DSP and cut them all into four sections. Each print cut the same way.

I then mixed them up and arranged them in a way that suit me. Some of the pieces I flipped over because the DSP you know is double sided. So once I was happy with it I chose card base colors.

So I chose Old Olive, Real Red, Garden Green and Pool Party. So how do I choose what colors to use? Well I always look at the colors listed on the back of the package. It's a good source to know what colors were used in the prints so you don't have to guess. So now to decide which pieces go with which bases...

Alright....I think this works. Now to adhere them down with some Snail (tape runner)

So next I needed to add the sentiments and some ribbons...

for the sentiments I pulled out the Snowflake Sentiments set #144820 and the Stitched Shapes framelits #145372

So after die-cutting some ovals and stamping some sentiments in Old Olive Night of Navy and Real Red and adding some Dimensionals as well as ribbon I ended up with the adorable cards that all look a little different, and they ALL remind me a wrapped up packages. LOL Super cute prints in this DSP pack.

So there you have it. Today's card share. Hope you have enjoyed this walk through and remember to use your DSP and not just hoard it. (yes I'm guilty of that myself) There will always be more lovely prints coming that you will love just as much. So use it....You know you want to. Hahaha

Alright if you are in need of any of these awesome products I've used today, they are all available in my online store HERE. You'll want to start getting these awesome products if you haven't yet because December is ticking away and they will be gone out of the Holiday catalog come January 3rd. So get them soon because you don't want to miss out.

Now i'm certain that the Occassions and the Sale A Bration catalogs have started shipping so be sure to watch your mail boxes for your copies if you signed up to receive them from me. I will have a PDF of them available here on my blog on January 3rd. If you'd like to have them in your hot little hands and haven't signed up to get them then email me and I'll get them in the mail to you once I get my packaged copies. stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

Have a great day everyone. Thank You for stopping in and I hope your Holiday season is going great! Happy Stamping.....CAROL

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page