top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Wrapped in Warmth- BSU120617


Snowflake Sentiments stamp set

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week our the is Winter/Christmas. Temps just took a large plunge here in Texas and the silly Newsman keeps mentioning snow flurries. LOL While I guess it COULD happen I'm guessing the only snowflakes we are going to get is here on my card.

I started with a base of Soft Sky cardstock at 4.25 x 5.5 I then took a layer of Whisper White that was cut to 4 x 5.25 and I heat embossed three snowflakes from the Snowflake Sentiments stamp set #144820 down the left side of my panel using White embossing powder #109132 I then took my Soft Sky ink pad and squished the lid before opening to get ink on the inside of the lid. Using an Aqua Painter I added a drop or two of water to the ink on the lid and did a nice wash of color over each snowflake. This technique is called emboss resist. Because the embossed snowflake resists the ink and pops through the color of the wash. Once I got that to the intensity that I wanted I let it dry for a minute before stamping my sentiment in Soft Sky. I finished with three little Rhinestone Jewels placed in the center of each snowflake. #144220

So there you have it...today's Broke Stampers Unite challenge for this week. Now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page