top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Merry Cafe' - Cup Of Merry


Cup Of Merry with Merry Cafe'

Hello and welcome to Today's card share. I have chosen to use Merry Cafe again today. I have the Winter Wonderland Textured Impressions Embossing Folder # 144686 and wanted to pair it up with the Merry Cafe' set #144965. So after some playing around I came up with this design. Let me tell you what I did...

I started with a base of Garden Green cardstock. I then took a 4 x 5.25 piece of Thick Whisper White cardstock and together with the embossing folder I ran them through the Big Shot #143263 and it gave me this wonderfully deep impression of the snowflake. I then grabbed a wink of stella glitter brush #141897 and lightly brushed over the snowflake impression to give it some sparkle. It's hard to see in the photo but it's what makes the snowflake stand out. Next I grabbed my Coffee Cups framelits #143745 and some of the Christmas Quilt DSP #144617 and cut out my cup with the red print and the top with some garden green cardstock. also using the garden green I cut out the cup coozy. I then stamped the words from the Merry Cafe' set and cut them out using the oval die that comes with the coffee cups framelits. I glued the cup and pieces all together and then added it to the front of my whisper white layer. I made a bow qith the Quilted Christmas ribbon #144620 and then finished off with the Rhinestone Basic Jewels #144220 all over the snow flake. 

So there ya have it, a fun and cozy card to brighten anyone's day and share some Holiday Cheer. You could easily glue a piece of printed DSP to the inside of this card to make a great gift card pocket. Cute Right? Try it out I know you can have a blast making these fun cards. 

Thank You so much for stopping in today. I hope your Thanksgiving and Shopping extra long weekend was great! I know for me it's time to get back to work. Did you know that stamping is my full time job? That's right. I am here and available for you ask questions. If I don't know the answer you can be certain I will find it out for you. Just email me that's what I'm here for as your demonstrator. stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com

 You can shop online in my store to find all these awesome products I've mentioned above. You just need to click HERE Also be sure to check out the different pages on my blog. There are a lot of things to check out in the Gallery and Christmas Bundles tabs. So poke a round some.  Have a great day...Happy Stamping...CAROL

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page