top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Merry Cafe' - BSU POST


Merry Cafe Christmas Card

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite blog post. This week is our stamp set week and the chosen set is Merry Cafe'. I have been really stuck on the Old Olive and Basic Black theme for Christmas this year and how awesome does this combo look on this card? I know right? I love it! Let me tell you what I did.

I started with a base of Whisper White Thick cardstock and ran it through the Big Shot with the Softly Falling TIEF #139672. I then cut out the elements of my cup using the Coffee Cups framelits #143745. I used the DSP from the Merry Little Christmas stack #144621

as well as some Vellum Cardstock for the cup top #101856. eeeek I love the way this set works. I stamped the small oval with the Perk Up from the center of the coffee shape in the Merry Cafe' set #144965 using an Early Espresso marker to get just the parts I wanted. I stamped the snowflake in Soft Sky. behind that I layered once of the Corrugated Elements #144158 from the Annual Catalog. I stamped my sentiment there at the bottom in Basic Black ink. I added a couple banner strips that I cut using the Banner Triple Punch #138292

Don't you just want to have a warm cup of coffee now? LOL While you're thinking about that head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they came up with for today's challenge. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

The new Occassions Catalog for 2018 and the New Sale-A-Bration catalog for 2018 are about to be released. If you'd like to get a copy of both sent to you be sure to email me your Name and address by November 29 and I'll have those shipped out to you.

Hope you have an awesome day! I'm off to prep for the big Thanksgiving feast happening here tomorrow. Trying some new cooking ideas for the turkey this year. Excited to see if it comes out good. HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all of you! Enjoy your Holiday.

I do have an upcoming event posted on my Calendar HERE if you live in SA and want to come to a class I would love to have you. Space is limited so I'll need you to email me for a spot.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page