top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Merry Christmas Wreath...


Painted Harvest Christmas Wreath

Hello.....as promised yesterday I was able to get some stamping in last night. One of my goals as of late is to do more Fancy Folds type card making. Like yesterday's Cookie Cutter Santa card with the gate fold, Today I decided to try out this fun card base that my upline Jackie made. I have to say I think I really like this layered store bought card layout. Here's what I did...

I started with the basic 5.5 x 11 card base of Old Olive, scored at 4.25. I then took a base of Whisper White cut the same way....only I took off another 1/4 in. so it would layer inside the Old Olive base. Like this...

I then cut the window out of the Old Olive front using the largest square in the Stitched Shapes framelits. once I layered all the pieces together I was able to center my wreath image ( the flower from the Painted Harvest set # 144783 in the window and onto the white layer to stamp. So I basically stamped my first wreath layer through the window of the card onto the white for placement. I then removed the white from the Old Olive and finished stamping my wreath. (man I hope that just made sense) LOL

I then stamped the wreath on the inside of the card. ok ink pads closed and put away for now.

Back to the front. I finished off my wreath with a fun double loop bow made with the Real Red ribbon in the Holiday Catalog. I glued down the white insert to only the inside back flap of the card and left the front flap open. (I keep thinking I might need to do a video because I can't seem to explain my self with words this morning hahaha) I finished off the card by running a length of ribbon through the middle of the card and tying a bow on the outside spine of the card.

I love this card layout and I'm sure you will be seeing more of this style from me. I mean really the possibilities of the different windows in ovals and circles and such....too cute!

Alright well I'm off on a run today because my Daughter is on her way here to spend the Thanksgiving Holiday with us and I have much to prepare for her today. My computer decided I needed a big update and has been out of commission since last night so I'm already running late with my posts. OKAY enough about me and my issues of life, Be sure to check out my online store because though the 24 hour stamp sale has ended there are a bunch of other great savings going on over there. Hit the EXTRAVAGANZA banners on the front page of the store and all will be revealed.

THANK YOU so much for stopping in and I would love for you to shop with me. OH and don't forget that I'm putting together a list of people to send the New 2018 Occassions and Sale-A-Bration catalogs to. So if you want yours promptly direct from Stampin' Up! you need to email me with your name and address so I can make that happen for you. I'm putting my request in on the 29th of November so be sure and email me by then!

Have a great day everyone.....HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page