top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Cookie Cutter Santa


Cookie Cutter Santa

Here's just a quick share of a cute little fun fold Christmas card. I haven't been able to stamp much lately but I'm hoping to get back into some Christmas Card stamping later this evening. It's beginning to be that time of year where by the end of the day you wonder where the day went. You've been there right?

So on this card I used a base of Cherry Cobbler and with my simply scored tool I scored my 5.5 x 8.5 card base at 2 1/8 and 6 1/4 to give me a gate fold opening. I stamped the Santa on a piece of Whisper White cardstock and layered it with some Cherry Cobbler. I colored the Santa in with the Cherry Cobbler Stampin' Blends Marker, and highlighted him with some clear Wink Of Stella for the shimmer. I used the Pool Party Light Stampin' Blend marker to give the chilly ambiance around him. The whisper White panels on the front were stamped using the Merry Cafe' snowflake. I topped them off with some Basic Jewels at the center of the snowflakes and finished it all with a fun bow using the ribbon from the Quilted Christmas suite of products.

Hope you find this a fun quick and easy card. one that you could easily recreate multiples of for your Christmas card giving.

Thank You you much for stopping in. Have a great evening and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page