top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

4 x 4 Box Note Cards with Box

Hey Guys...

Yesterday I was needing a break from all the Holiday designs so I grabbed these adorable piggies from the This Little Piggy stamp set #143922 and decided to try out a fun 4 x 4 note card set idea that my upline shared with us.

These are so adorable right? I just love how they turned out. So here's a little about what I did. For the cards I started with a base of 4 x 8 in Crumb Cake cardstock. I then cut some 3.75 x 3.75 squares of the Wood Textures DSP stack. (I used four different prints here).

Once I had those worked out I stamped up my images and colored them in with the Stampin' Blends. ( I cannot express enough how much I LOVE these markers).

After I had them all colored in I cut them out with the largest square in the Stitched Shapes framelits. #145372 I then added in some trim like the Smokey Slate Gingham ribbon #144231 and some Whisper White Bakers Twine #124262. Super Cute right?

I then decided to make a cute little box to put the cards in. This was just a basic box pattern I will do my best to explain it. I started with 2 squares of 7 x 7 in cardstock. I used Pink Pirouette for the bottom and Crumb Cake for the top. Actually the Crumb Cake was more like 7 1/16 x 7 1/16 you want to make the top just a smidgen bigger than the bottom. (it fits together better that way). I then used my Simply Scored board and scored each side at 1 in. Now in hindsight I should have used 1 1/2 in but it still worked out ok. So I scored them on all four sides. Then snipped the ends to be able to fold the box up and glue it together. (yep I scored the top and bottom at 1 inch even though there's a smidgen difference in their size. It makes it come out perfect I swear! I then added a panel of the Wood Textures DSP to the front and then colored and cut out another Piggy. For the tag I used the Merry Little Labels set # 144795 and stamped my Just For You on a scrap of wood textures dsp and punched it out with the Everyday Label punch #144668 I glued that down and punched a couple small holes in the very top side of the box to thread my ribbon through and tied a nice bow.

Super cute gift. It can be made with a variety of stamp sets. Doesn't have to be just the Piggies. The Half Full set would work well as well as many others. Get Creative.

Well that's today's project. Hope you enjoy it and give it a try. I just wanted to share a couple tidbits of info....I'm getting ready to order the 2018 Occasions Catalog as well as the 2018 Sale-A-Bration catalog so if you are wanting to get copies of these then email me with your name and address and I can get a set sent to you for mid December. But I need to know by November 29 so I can get you on my mailing list.

Also Tomorrow starts the Extravaganza Sale so you'll want to either check back here or head to my online store to get all the info on the items that will be on special. There's a lot of things that will be 10-30% off so you'll want to check that out.

Have a great Sunday, Thank You so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page