top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Warm Heartfelt Greetings...


Cookie-Cutter Christmas

Hello! How's your weekend going? This weekend I believe is the kick off to a lot of the Holiday Travel season. I am happy to say that I am not traveling. But I am waiting to see if I get to have a special visitor. Hoping she gets it ironed out and can be here for Thanksgiving at least. We shall see.

Today's card comes from the Cookie- Cutter Christmas set. It's one of those lil guys I colored in a while back and he finally gets his turn up to the plate and has landed on a card. The base is made from some Dapper Denim cardstock and I took a layer of whisper white and with with the Winter Wonder TIEF #144686 I ran it through the bigshot. I added a basic jewel to the center of it. I then took a bit of the Silver 1/8 metalic ribbon and zig zagged it behind my lil guy with some fast fuse before adding dimensionals and sticking him down. The sentiment is stamped in Dapper Denim ink and I used the Banner Triple punch to flag the end. (also putting it on there with dimensionals) So how'd I color the lil guy? Well I stamped him in tuxedo black momento ink and colored him in with the Stampin' Blends alcohol markers. The colors I believe were Bronze, Cherry Cobbler dark, Ivory, and Pool Party light.

I do want to mention while I have you here that the new Occassions and Sale- A Bration catalogs start arriving in December. They don't go live or online until Jan So if you don't have a demonstrator I would love to help you out with that and I can send you copies of them direct to your door For FREE, I just need to get your info by the 29th of November. You can email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I can be sure to get you a set. I have looked through them and the coming products are AWESOME! So email me or hit the chat button whatever works for you. I'll just need your name and address and such to be able to get them to you! Oh did I mention they will be free to you if you contact me by November 29th? YEP FREE is good.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page