top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dreaming Of A White Christmas...


Half Full Stamp set

Hello and welcome to today's card share. Hope you day is going great. I decided to pull out the HALF FULL stamp set #144999 I haven't worked with it much yet and wanted to give it a go. Here's what I did..

I started with a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock and added a layer of DSP from the Wood Textures stack #144177 I finally got this stack in after forgetting to put it on my order multiple times. I love the way this stamp set goes with the textures of the wood paper. I then took a piece of Whisper White cardstock and stamped my images in Tuxedo Black Momento ink. once I had my images stamped and was sure they were dry I started coloring them in using the Stampin' Blends alcohol markers. For the bottle and the glasses I used light Cherry Cobbler and a mix of Pool Party light and IvoryThen for the Holly I used Old Olive dark and Cherry Cobbler light. I went around the outside of my image with the Pool Party light marker to give it that finished touch.  I then layered that on a piece of Basic Black cardstock and used some gold 1/8 to zig zag behind it and adhered it to my card front

It was a pretty quick build really and would make a fun Christmas card for friends. 

Well there's today's card I hope you have enjoyed this one. I will be trying to do some more with this set in the coming days. My upline has made some fun note cards that she shared with us so I want to do my own version of that. Take Care and have a great weekend. We are in Thanksgiving planning mode here. I know many are getting ready to travel so if you are one of those be safe and get there. 

Thank You fo stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL 

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page