top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU111517


Give Thanks, Christmas Quilt

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. I made it.....LOL It's been quite a crazy week for me. Not even so much about what I have or in this case haven't been doing but there's just been no sun for like a week.

No Sun+Carol=Sad and Grumpy Carol. I need to see that sunshine. It's crazy the way it effects me so much. So I've been struggling all week to get anything to come out the way I want it. Case in Point...this card. Hahahaha (it's good I can still laugh at myself right?) It has it's good points....I mean it's not all bad but well it just wasn't coming out in a way I was envisioning it to come out. Some people may think it looks just fine. I think I messed up somewhere along the way but eh....I'm choosing to just roll with it. So if it's not to your liking bear with me Tomorrow's card could come out better. (I hope)!

So I started with a base of Always Artichoke Oh I should say that this week's challenge is COLOR so the chosen hues are Always Artichoke, Crushed Curry, Crumb Cake and Cajun Craze.

So I started with a base of Always Artichoke cut at 11x4.25 scored and folded at 5.5. I then took a layer of Whisper White cut at 4x5.25 on it I stamped the leaf and acorn image from the Lovely As A Tree stamp set #1277930. Multiple Times in all the inks to give me this interesting background. I then ran it through the Big Shot using the Cable Knit Textured Impressions Embossing Folder #143537 It doesn't show up in the pic but in real life it's pretty cool looking. I then cut a 3x3 square of Crumb Cake and embossed it with the Quilt Top TIEF #144687. On a scrap of Whisper White I stamped the quilt elements to make the star from the Christmas Quilt stamp set #144793 in Cajun Craze and Crushed Curry. I cut it out using the matching Quilt Builder Framelits #144673. I glued that to center of my Crumb Cake layer and then glued it all to the card front. I stamped my sentiment in Always Artichoke and punched it out with the 1 1/2 in circle punch #138299 sponging some Cajun Craze on the edges. I finished it all with some Bling because you know in cases like this the Bling makes it look better. LOL

So there ya have it. A bit of stamping gone wrong but I didn't have the mindset to try to repair it so just proof that we all don't stamp a perfect card every time. LOL

So that's it for this weeks BSU challenge....now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Have an awesome day...Oh and please be sure to check out my tabs above to see some of the other things I have to offer. Take Care and Happy Stamping.....CAROL

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page