top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas in the Making


Hello and welcome to today's card share. Whew it's not even the full blown Holiday season yet and I'm already losing a handle on my days. So I was MIA yesterday but I did manage to squeeze in a little time to stamp so here's what I came up with.

I started with a base of Real Red cardstock and layered a bit of Quilted Christmas DSP onto it. I then stamped my image from Christmas in the Making stamp set using Momento ink and I colored it in using Stampin' Blends. (yes I'm obsessed with these awesome alcohol markers. I love the finished look they give. Oh and the ble around the outside of the image reminds me of the old illustrated books from when I was a kid. Yep that's the effect you get if you color/scribble around the outside of your image with the light pool party stampin' blends marker. I layered my colored image with some real red and some lemon lime twist cardstock and placed it on the right front of my base. I then tied a bow using the lemon lime twist ribbon. I love how that makes it look like a present tucked behind my image layer. I finished by stamping my sentiment from this same set in real red and cutting it out layered it over the front with dimensionals.

Fun and Festive right? okay so below I will have a list of supplies used. Thank You so much for stopping in and I'm so grateful for your continued support. Have a great day.Happy Stamping.....Carol

SUPPLIES:

Christmas in the Making stamp set #144845

Quilted Christmas 6x6 DSP stack #144617

Quilted Christmas Cardstock Pack #144618

Tuxedo Black Momento ink pad #132708

Lemon Lime Twist ribbon #144135

Stampin' Dimensionals #104430

Cherry Cobbler light and dark combo Stampin' Blends #144598

Old Olive Light and Dark combo Stampin' Blends #144597

Night of Navy light and dark combo Stampin' Blends #144040

Pool Party Light Stampin' Blends #144595

all these products are available in my online store HERE just click the link and enter the item numbers into the search bar. (don't forget to sign in) This awesome combination of products will work to make a lot of great coordinating and fun cards so give it a try I know you will enjoy them!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page