top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas Quilt - Peace


 Hello and Happy Monday....yes I said Happy and Monday in the same sentence. 

I'm off with some girlfriends at a Cricut Maker party and I'm sure I'm having a great time. Today's card though is about quilting with paper using the Quilt Builder Framelits #144673. I do have a video showing you how this card block works in the Video tab here at the top of my blog. So if you haven't seen it yet you might want to hop over there when you're done here. This is one of those sets where you can't just make one card. By the time to cut everything and piece it all back together you have a couple if not four cards. LOL Here's what I did here...

I took a base of Lemon Lime Twist and layered it with some of this fun Quilted Christmas DSP #144617. I then cut my block frame from some Lemon Lime twist cardstock and used another print from the DSP and a bit of Real Red cardstock and piece them together to make the block. The center element is from the Stitched Felt Embellishments # 144619 that is part of this suite of products. I stamped the Peace sentimnet from the Christmas Quilt stamp set #144793 ( the stamp set and the framelits can come bundled as well if you use #146026) I stamped it in Garden Green on Lemon Lime twist cardstock. I also layered behind it a strip of the Quilted Christmas 1/4 in Ribbon #144617

Hope you enjoy today's card selection. I'll be back with you tomorrow to tell you how my Cricut experience went. Until then if you need to place an order ofr any of the products above you can hit the Online Store tab above. I'm available to chat or you can email me if you have any questions. Be sure to check out the Gallery Tab to see some other great cards done with this set. 

Happy stamping... Carol

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page