top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Deck The Halls

Here's A great card using the Card Front Builder Thinlits.#144674 (these are also available in a bundle with the Carols Of Christmas stamp set) I love the simplicity of this card it only looks complicated. Let me tell you what I did.

I started with a base of Basic Black cardstock at 4.25 x 5.5 and I added a layer of Old Olive to it at 4 x 5.25 to that I layered a piece of the Merry Music Specialty Designer Series Paper #144623 that I trimmed just smaller than the Old Olive. I then took a scrap of DSP from the Merry Little Christmas pack to cut out my trees with the Big Shot #143263. Using a strip of DSP in the plaid I layered that to the bottom of the card and popped my trees up in front of it. I added a couple deer cut out of Crumb Cake cardstock. One was glued flat the other was popped up with Dimensionals #104430. I finished with my sentiment stamped in Basic Black on Whisper White cardstock and added a couple black Rhinestones #144639.

So there ya have it. Today's fun Christmas card share. So this was the third card of this set n a row. I hope you have enjoyed these. The Card Front Builder Dies are so easy to create with. I certainly hope you have added them to your library. Again they do come in a Bundle #146037 with the Carols Of Christmas and when you purchase a special bundle like that you get an extra 10% OFF. So def look for the Bundles when looking at what we call the Suite of products.

You might have noticed I have changed up the Blog again. It's been a fun lesson learning how to build your own blog. I have streamlined the Home page and added some specific pages for the Catalogs and Gallery and Videos and such so be sure to poke around with the Home Bar in PINK above. There's even an ONLINE STORE tab to make it easier to get to. So check out the changes. Let me know what ya think.

Hope you had/having an awesome weekend. I'm off for a quick over night to Houston with some friends to see the Cricut Maker in action tomorrow. Yes the Cricut is my other crafting passion when I'm not stamping. Thank You so much for stopping in...Happy Holiday Stamping.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page