top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Carols Of Christmas - Peace on Earth


Carols Of Christmas

Hello and Welcome, It's Saturday and the countdown to the Holidays are here. Have you started to get into the Holiday Spirit? Well in the crafting world you can't help but be, because if you aren't then you are behind. LOL I'm going to continue with The Merry Little Christmas Suite with today's card share.

I used the Carol's of Christmas stamp set # 144804 to make my sentiment piece stamped in Old Olive on Whisper White. Then cut it out with the largest circle in the Stitched Shapes Framelits. #145372 I then used the trees that I cut out of yesterday's card to layer on the front of this one. They were cut out of Old Olive cardstock wiwth the Card Front Builder Thinlits #144674 as well as the deer. The Designer Series Paper used here is from the Merry Little Christmas pack. #144621 I trimmed it at 4 X 5.5 and then did the cut ten flip technique with it. I added another strip of DSP across the seam. I finished off the whole thing with some Jewels Basic Rhinestones #119246

So there ya have it. I have been making cards while watching the Hallmark Channel. It sort of takes me into Christmas mode and I can get a bunch of cards done at one sitting. LOL

I have a tendency to not get into the Christmas Spirit. I must Will myself into it each year. Not really sure why but it's something I struggle with. Now the Hubs on the other hand, he is always full blown Christmas, like National Lampoons Christmas. I guess we balance each other out. Hahaha.

Alright enough ramblings. Now go get started on your Christmas card making. You can order all these great products I used here from our Holiday Catalog. You can view the catalog by clicking the image I have of it on my Home page. It will take you to a PDF of the whole catalog. Or you can just go straight to my Online Store here.

I'm here to help you with any questions you may have. You can click the Chat button at the bottom of your screen if you are on the desktop or tablet or you can email me and I'll get back to you shortly. I'm never far from the devices LOL

Have a great day....remember you need to get started on those cards if you haven't already. Thank You for stopping in and Happy Stamping.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page