top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Carols of Christmas

How are you doing? Welcome to today's blog post. I have decided to switch in to the Merry Little Christmas Suite. This is one of the largest suites that I think Stampin' Up! has done.

Let's get started...

I took a base of Old Olive cardstock and added a front of DSP from the Merry Little Christmas DSP pack #144621 I then took a scrap of Old Olive cardstock approximately

3 x 4.25 and I cut the trees from the Card Front Builder Thinlit Dies #144674 I used both tree dies, the double and the single. I then took some scrap Whisper White and cut both of the tree dies from it. I then took a second scrap of Whisper White and backed the Old Olive piece with it. That way the trees come through white. I wrapped some Metalic Gold Thread #138401 around the top of the Old Olive piece and using Dimensionals I popped it up of the card front. Those other three trees I cut out in white I popped up infront of the others to make it look like a grove of snow laden trees. I finished those off with a bit of Wink Of Stella clear to give the trees a nice shimmer. ( and realized I'm not out of Wink Of Stella LOL need to add that to my next order. I then needed a sentiment so I took the Labels To Love set #144967 from the annual catalog and stamped it on some white with the Label Outline stamp and the Happy Christmas sentiment both in Old Olive. I punched it out with the matching Everyday Labels punch #144668 and with Dimensionals stuck it to the top area of the card. I finished off the edges with a couple Rhinestone Jewels.

I do want to mention that these stamps come in a bundle with the punch and the thinlits so be sure to look for the bundle when you type in the item numbers, it usually pops up in the list or coordinating items in my online store.

If you would like to purchase and of the products I've listed here I have provided some item numbers and you only need to click on the SHOP ONLINE button and it will take you to my store. Just sign in or create an id and enter the item numbers in the search bar. It will bring them up for you and you can add them to your shopping bag. I'm here to answer any questions you may have so be sure to either hit me up on chat or send me an email.

Thank You so much for stopping by today. Have a great day and Happy Stamping!

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page