top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas Quilt Peace


Stampin Up! Christmas Quilt

Hello and Welcome. I have been continuing to have fun with the Christmas Quilt stamp set #144793 On this card I only used the stamp set, not the matching framelits.

I started with a base of Basic Black 4.25 X 11 scored and folded at 5.5. I then used a layer of Whisper White cardstock cut to 4 x 5.25 On it I stamped the dotted outline of the quilt star in Crumb Cake ink. I chose a light color so it wouldn't be too bold. I then stamped the inside of the star in Basic Black and Old Olive ink. I then took some sheets from the Merry Little Christmas DSP pack #144621 to create the remaining layers of the card. The Old Olive piece is cut at 4.25 X .5 and the Basic Black pattern is at 4.25 X 2.5

I stamped my sentiment in Basic Black on Whisper White and cut it out, popped it up with Dimensionals. I added a Jeweled Rhinestone #119246 to the center of the star. I finished with a bit of Black and White stripped ribbon. It's origins are unknown but it very closely matches the striped wire ribbon in the Holiday catalog. #144624

Again I know I've said this before but the color combination is just a Wow if you ask me, and it's one of my favorites.

That folks, is my card for today. I hope you get a chance to give it a try. If you would like to purchase and of the products I've listed here I have provided some item numbers and you only need to click on the SHOP ONLINE button and it will take you to my store. Just sign in or create an id and enter the item numbers in the search bar. It will bring them up for you and you can add them to your shopping bag.

Thank You so very much for stopping in and Thank You for supporting my journey. I do this because it is a passion of mine. So if I can help you in your stamping while doing what I love I'm happy.

Have a great stamping day.....Carol

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page