top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gourd Goodness - BSU 110117


Leaf Gourd Goodness Stampin Up

Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. Our Theme this week is Thankful/Grateful

On this card I took a base of Tranquil Tide and embossed the front with the Woodland Embossing Folder #139673 I then used a piece of Whisper White cardstock that I cut at 4.25 x 2.75 I then stamped it with the leaf from Gourd Goodness #144785 in Crushed Curry, and Tangerine Tango. I stamped the more detailed leaf layer in Tranquil Tide over the colors.

I stamped the sentiment in Tranquil Tide ink on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes Framelits #145372 I then used the next largest square shape and cut a piece of Tangerine Tango to layer with. All of that was stuck down using Dimensionals. (out foam double sided sticky dots. I finished the whole card off with a length of Tranquil Tide Ribbon #144136 I just looped it around my stamped layer and tide a nice knot.

I love the simplicity of this card and I'm sure you would too. So give it a try. This layout would work with a variety a stamp sets so play around with it.

That's my card for the BSU Challenge. .Now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

Thank You so much for stopping by. If I you would like to purchase any of the products mentioned above don't hesitate to see my online store here and get your shop on. I'd love to have you as a customer. The item number are provided above but you can always just search in the box by product name as well. Makes it much easier than copy and pasting each one.

Have a great day and Happy November.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page