top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Christmas Quilt Card - Stampin' Up!


Christmas Quilt and Quilt Builder dies

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

My card is anything but Halloween today. I guess I didn't plan that very well. Oh Well,

Today's card is a continuation of yesterday's stamping session. I seriously am in love with this color combo with this stamp set and dies.

So when you use the Quilt builder Framelits #144673 It's almost a given that I make at least four quilt blocks. Why is that? Well I generally as a rule cut out four different pattern papers/prints I then place the pieces all in a pile and start building/piecing all the different prints together. so when I'm done assembling them I'm left with four blocks like this...

These are the four blocks I put back together. The bottom left is the one I used yesterday. The top right is the one I used today. I still have two more to create with lol.

The finished size on these are about 2.75 x 2.75 so these would make great 3x3 note cards as well. But I do like to mount them on a nice card front like above.

So once I have my block pieced and ready to go, ( I did a video of how I assembled them I'll post it at the end of this blog post). I cut my card base from Thick Whisper White cardstock #140272 and I embossed the front with the Quilt Top Folder #144687 I also embossed the block, I love the texture it gives it. Like a mini quilt. I used a delicate white doilies #141701 behind my block and mounted it all with Dimensionals #104430. Like my upline says...these dimensionals should be on auto ship as much as we use them LOL.

That's it. I couldn't decide on a sentiment. So I decided to leave it blank because it so pretty just like it is. When I'm ready to use it I can decide then what sentiment it needs.

Sometimes you can't rush these things...LOL

Well that's my card share for today! I hope that you enjoy this card and if you need to get these supplies I would be more than happy to help you with that. You can click the order online button and it will take you right to my store. I provided the item numbers to make your shopping easier.

Now is the time to start getting those Christmas cards planned out and supplies ordered. Time is ticking away on us. Today is also the last day to take advantage of the DSP sale. You can click on the Current Special Offers tab above and it will show you all the details.

Thank You so much for stopping in today. I hope your week got started off to a good path. I have the Hubs home on Mon/Tues so I get limited time to create. He seems to think I need to entertain him or something Sheesh! I love him! Happy Stamping...

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page