top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Polished Stone Technique - Fall Cards


Polished Stone Technique Vintage Leaves Stampin' Up!

I love using the Polished Stone Technique for Fall cards. This technique is so pretty and each background is always unique. Quite like my videos. LOL at least I'm trying right?

A little back story...Last night I spent some time shooting a video on these very cards and even though I experienced some interesting outcomes (like four different ones) I did manage to get enough usable footage to get my point across. I must apologize I am new to the whole video making thing and though it's Waaaaay out of my comfort zone I'm trying to perfect it.

So with out further ado....here's my version of the Polished Stone Technique.

So there you have it. I hope this video makes you want to give it a try. You can do this with any of our pad refills so the color combinations are endless. If you search in the Catagories section I'll have a few other cards I've done with it there as well. The blue shade for Christmas snowflakes is an awesome idea. Anyway...Try it out and play around with the colors. If there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You so much.

Product List:

Vintage Leaves stamp set #138802

Momento Ink Pad #132708

White Glossy Cardstock # 144240

Tangerine Tango Refill #111841

Crushed Curry Refill #131158

Always Artichoke Refill #105232

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page