top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pick a Pumpkin- Stampin’Up

Today’s post is a card I made using the Pick a Pumpkin Stamp Set #144989 and the Patterned Pumpkins Framelits #144670. These products are also available as a bundle saving you 10% #146025 alright back to the card. 

 I used a base of Pear Pizzazz cardstock. I then took a layer of Whisper White cut at 4 x 5.5 using So Saffron I stamped the leaf element randomly all over, then using Crumb Cake ink I stamped the berry looking element  randomly over the top. The result was a great DSP looking background that I proudly made myself. Yaaaay. 

 I used a scrap strip of Early Espresso cut at around 1.5 x 4.5 under my focal element, and using some of the twig elements in the Framelits Set I cut and layered two of each. I then cut a Pear Pizzazz oval from the largest Stitched Shapes Framelits. On it I stamped my sentiment that I got from the Gourd Goodness Stamp Set. 

 Instead of stamping and cutting my pumpkins I used them from the Spooky Night DSP #144610 just cut them out with the Patterned Pumpkin Framelits. I stuck those down with a couple Dimensionals onto the oval and glued the whole thing down on my Early Espresso strip. I finished off my card with a few gold Faceted Gems #144141

What ya think of today’s Card? Again I’d like to mention how much I enjoy making my own DSP style backgrounds but if you don’t we are still having a DSP sale going on for a couple more days. Great time to stock up. See the Current Special Offers tab above. Ok well that’s all I have for you today. Thank You so much for stopping in.  If I can help you with any questions or whatever just shoot me an email and I’ll get right back to you! 

Enjoy your Saturday and Happy Stamping! 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page