top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gourd Goodness- Thank Goodness For You


Gourd Goodness Stampin Up

Hello and Welcome

For Today's card I went with the Gourd Goodness stamp set #144785 The more I play with this set, the more I like it and it has really grown on me. With this card I started with a base of Old Olive cardstock. Then with a piece of Whisper White cut to 4 x 5.25 I stamped the detailed leaf stamp in So Saffron, then Old Olive and finished with Cajun Craze. I just layered the colors on starting with the lightest to the darkest. Great look right? It looks like designer series paper to me. I then took a stip of Old Olive that was 2 1/4 x 4.25 and ran it through the Big Shot in the Woodland Embossing Folder #139673 to give me a nice fall woodsy texture. I set that aside and grabbin the Pumpkin stamps I stamped them in Peekaboo Peach for the bottom layer and Tangering Tango for the top layer. The stems were stamped in Old Olive as well as the sentiment. I cut that out using the largest square in the Stitched Shapes Framelits #145372. I layered that with a sqaure of Tangerine Tango that I just cut to fit. I then assembld the front of the card using Dimensionals #104430 and added a bow I made with the Gold ribbon #134583

I love Fall. The time of year where the leaves are changing and all the beautiful yellows and oranges and reds come to life. I grew up out west. So now that I'm here in South Texas I only get to see all the pretty colors of Fall through pics on Facebook that my extended Family so graciously share with me. But that's okay because I like being here where it's drier and the sun is more prevalent. It makes me happier. LOL

So there ya have it....today's card. I certainly hope you enjoy this project and try out some stamped backgrounds for yourself. I love the uniqueness it gives us.

If you are more of a fan of Designer Series paper then be sure you are getting in on the DSP special going on for a few more days. All the details are on my Specials tab above. Oh and if you frequent my blog just know that you can always find the latest specials there.

Alright well I'm off for the rest of the day. I need to get caught up on the housework...YUCK! Who has time for that, am I right? Anyway...if you have any questions be sure to ask. You can just email me and I'll get back to you right quick. I have provided the Item #'s above to make it easier for you in your shopping. Thank You so much for choosing me as your Demonstrator. I love what I do and I love sharing it with you. Your support is truly appreciated. Have a great day...and Happy Stamping.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page