top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gourd Goodness - Stampin' Up!


Gourd Goodness Stampin Up

Today's card is going to follow along the same lines as yesterday's using the ink embossing folder technique. This time I used the Gourd Goodness stamp set #144785 and the Quilt Top embossing folder #144687

I started with a base of Cajun Craze and ran it through the big shot with the Cable Knit embossing folder # 143537 I then stamped a bit of Whisper White cardstock with Crushed Curry and Tangerine Tango for the leaves in a random style. I then inked up my Quilt top embossing folder on the inside front of the folder with Early Espresso ink. Now when I do this I just graze the ink pad over the raised side of the folder. You just want to get the ink on the raised parts not all over the whole side. I then placed my stamped piece into the folder and ran it through the big shot #143263. I layered that on a piece of Early Espresso cardstock and adhered it to my card base using the Mono Multipurpose glue. Oh wait sorry, before I glued that down I tied a bit of Tranquil Tide Ribbon #144136 around those two top layers. Then I glued it all down. The sentiment was stamped a Whisper White in Tranquil Tide ink and I cut it using the everyday label punch. I just punch each end one at a time to get the alternate shape. I finished with some Pearl Basic Jewels #144219 that I colored with the Pumpkin Pie Stampin Blends marker. Because it's an alcohol marker you can color any of our embellishments to match your project. see the pic below...

color embellishments with stampin blends

I'm loving the fact that this option is available to us with these Stampin Blends.

Well, there's today's card I hope this inspires you to give it a try. So if there are any questions I can answer for you just shoot me an email at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you. You can get all these wonderful products in my online store HERE I have provided some item numbers as well to make it easier for you and I'd like to Thank You for choosing to shop with me! My focus is to provide you with some awesome products and show you how to use them so let me know what I can do to help you. Thank You.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page