top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite- Painted Harvest


Fall Painted Harvest Stampin Up

Hello and welcome to this week's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week's Theme is Stamp Set and the chosen set is called Painted Harvest #144783

This set has really been a favorite of the Holiday Catalog. I love the beautiful almost watercolor effect of these stamps. So let me get started on what I did here...

I started with a base of Early Espresso, I then took a layer of Whisper White cut to 4 x 5.25 and randomly stamped the flower images in Cajun Craze and Cherry Cobbler. I was hoping to get a much different look than the yellows and oranges that you normally see with this set. The centers were stamped in Early Espresso. I stamped the leaves in Always Artichoke to continue with the deep shades. Once I had my layer stamped I then inked up the inside front of the Hexagons #143231 Textured Impressions Embossing Folder with some Early Espresso. Placing my stamped layer in the folder I ran it through the Big Shot to get this great almost quilted or chicken wire look. I glued the layer down on my base with some Mono Multipurpose glue...(the green glue) It makes sticking the embossed layers down so nice.

I used a length of Burlap Ribbon # 141487 with the ends cut at an angle and then the sentiment. On the sentiment I stamped it on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits #145372 I stuck that down with some Dimensionals.

Well there's my card. I hope you enjoy this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge

now head on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE to see what they came up with this week. You can also head on over to our Facebook page HERE and play along with us by submitting a card with this weeks challenge to the post dated for this week. We'd love to see what you came up with.

302 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page