top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Coffee Cafe' and Merry Cafe'


Hello and Hope everyone's weekend has gotten off to a good start. Today's card share is s fun compilation of the two great coffee sets we are rockin' right now. Coffee Cafe' #143677 and Merry Cafe' # 144965 and of course you can't play with these great stamps without the awesome Coffee Cups Framelits #143745 There is a bundle of Coffee Cafe' and Coffee Cups Framelits as well #145331

On this card I used a base of Old Olive cardstock cut at 4.5 x 11 scored at 5.5. The next layer is Crumb Cake cut at 4 x 5.25 I stamped the leaf from Vintage Leaves stamp set #138802 in Crumb Cake all over to give a nice background feature. I then stamped my Coffee cup and cut it out using the framelits. The fun leaf on the cup comes from the Merry Cafe' set and it a two step process. I stamped the outline in Early Espresso and the solid image in Pumpkin Pie, Cajun Craze, Old Olive and Crushed Curry. Cute right? I then cut of piece of Early Early Espresso cardstock with the Stitched Shapes framelits. I too a couple scraps of Crushed Curry and Cajun Craze to make my small banners. I then stamped the Perk Up from a coffee cup stamp where I masked the top and bottom of the cup so I only got the words. I made a cup wrap with some Crumb Cake cardstock and another one of the dies. I love how it gives it the corrugated texture as it cuts it out as well. I used the oval Thanks a latte stamp in Cajun Craze ink and cut it out with it's matching framelit. Everything was glued or stuck down and yes there were some dimensionals used.

There ya have it. I hope you have enjoyed today's creation. If you would like to purchase any of these great products I have included the product numbers for you and all you need to do is hit the Shop Online button on the right there, and it will take you to my store.

If there are any questions you are always welcome to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I would love to be able help you.

Have a great day...

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page